Main Menu

More Links

About Caption

Corbett Prep integrates multiple best practices in education.

Admissions Caption

Discover what makes Corbett Prep an inspiring place to learn.

Academics Caption

Corbett Prep offers the IB program for PreK3 through eighth grade.

Arts Caption

Performances give students the chance to reach new heights.

Athletics Caption

Students compete in sports as part of the Florida West Coast League.

Community Caption

CAMP IDS has more than 100 camps for PreK3-8th grade.

International Caption

Global perspectives benefit students as the world becomes more interconnected.

Giving Caption

Corbett Prep commits to hiring the best and brightest teachers.

Resources

 

Logo for Veracross, Corbett Prep's Student Information System

 

Red circle logo for Canvas LMS student access

 

Faculty & Staff Calendar

October 2022
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Sep 25
Mon, Sep 26
Tue, Sep 27
Wed, Sep 28
Thu, Sep 29
Fri, Sep 30
Sat, Oct 1
Sun, Oct 2
Mon, Oct 3
Tue, Oct 4
Wed, Oct 5
Thu, Oct 6
Fri, Oct 7
Sat, Oct 8
Sun, Oct 9
Mon, Oct 10
Tue, Oct 11
Wed, Oct 12
Thu, Oct 13
Fri, Oct 14
Sat, Oct 15
Sun, Oct 16
Mon, Oct 17
Tue, Oct 18
Wed, Oct 19
Thu, Oct 20
Fri, Oct 21
Sat, Oct 22
Sun, Oct 23
Mon, Oct 24
Tue, Oct 25
Wed, Oct 26
Thu, Oct 27
Fri, Oct 28
Sat, Oct 29
Sun, Oct 30
Mon, Oct 31
Tue, Nov 1
Wed, Nov 2
Thu, Nov 3
Fri, Nov 4
Sat, Nov 5

Employee Ethics Policy and Procedures

Immediately report known or suspected child abuse or neglect to the Florida Department of Children and Families Toll-Free Hotline (1-800-96-ABUSE). 

In accordance with section 39.201, Florida Statutes, any person who knows, or has reasonable cause to suspect that a child is abused, abandoned or neglected by a parent, legal custodian, caregiver or other person responsible for the child’s welfare, or that a child is in need of supervision and care and has no parent, legal custodian, or responsible adult relative immediately known and available to provide supervision and care shall report such knowledge or suspicion to the Department of Children and Families Central Abuse Hotline at 1-800-96-ABUSE as well as inform the Head of School, Nicholas Rodriguez at (813) 961-3087.  

Instructional personnel and school administrators may report such information to DCF in unison, but reporting to another school employee does not fulfill the legal obligation to report to DCF. 

A person who is required by statute to report known or suspected abuse or neglect and fails to do so, is subject to disciplinary action by the employer, by the State Department of Education and/or through criminal prosecution. 

In accordance with section 39.203, Florida Statutes, any person who reports in good faith any instance of child abuse, abandonment, or neglect to the DCF or any law enforcement agency, shall be immune from any civil or criminal liability which might otherwise result by reason of such action. 

Any instructional personnel or school administrator must report alleged misconduct that affects the health, safety or welfare of a student by instructional personnel or school administrator to the Head of School, Nicholas Rodriguez, at (813) 961-3087. 

Signs about Reporting Child Abuse and Educator Misconduct are posted in elementary and middle school offices, Dean Dining Hall and the Pavilion.

View the policy here.

Faculty & Staff News

July Admin Update from Head of School

Please help me congratulate two of our academic leaders and administrators on their promotions as principals of their respective divisions. I have been honored to work with these two individuals who have been lifelong educators and exemplify what it means to lead students and teachers to the very best educational experience.

Mike Johnson and Jennifer Jagdmann have spent their careers becoming master educators. Corbett Prep's Associate Head for the past three years, Mr. Johnson will now serve as Associate Head of School and Elementary Principal (PreK3 through 5th grade). Ms. Jagdmann, the Middle School Division Leader, takes on the role of Middle School Principal (6th through 8th grade).

Learn more about July Admin Update from Head of School

Faculty/Staff Search

Directory

< 1 7 8 9 10 11 32 > showing 25 - 27 of 96 constituents

Heather Gaitan

Multi Age (Third & Fourth)

Josh Gamson

Application Lab

Lindsay Garry

Multi Age (First & Second) Bugs